Information about the Order of the Laurel

The Order of the Laurel is a peerage level recognition within the Society for Creative Anachronism. The focus of this recognition is excellence in the Arts and/or Sciences. Historically this recognition was given for service when it was created, as well as Arts/Sciences, but this changed when the Order of the Pelican was created at the Kingdom level. The Order of the Laurel was first granted at Twelfth Night, AS II (January 6, 1968) by King William the Silent.

Articles on Peerage and the Order of the Laurel

Laws Dealing with Peerage and the Order of the Laurel

For comments, additions, and corrections, please contact the Ansteorran Laurel Webminister at

Return to The State of the Arts Webpage

Celtic Borders, Backgrounds, Lines and Buttons are 1997-2002 by Karen Nicholas. They are available from the Celtic Web Art page.

Webpage design by Christie Ward, 2002-2004.

This page was last updated on:

Valid HTML 4.01!